Skip to Main Content

PNC’s purchase of RBC Bank USA, the U.S. subsidiary of Royal Bank of Canada, will be completed on Friday, March 2, 2012. We look forward to introducing you to the many customer conveniences and advantages of our extensive banking network.

Upon completion of the purchase, which is subject to customary closing conditions, the transfer of your RBC Bank account(s) to PNC Bank, National Association, will begin on Friday, March 2. Your RBC Bank branch will reopen as a PNC Bank branch on Monday, March 5, 2012.

Like RBC Bank, PNC Bank has a strong commitment to our customers and communities.

Should you have questions about the transfer of your account(s) to PNC Bank, please contact us at:

Personal accounts, call 855-680-5870

Business accounts, call 855-680-5871

Customer Service Center Hours:

Monday - Friday 7 am to 10 pm (ET) / 6 am to 9 pm (CT)

Saturday & Sunday 8 am to 5 pm (ET) / 7 am to 4 pm (CT)

We look forward to serving you as a PNC Bank customer and to helping you achieve your financial goals.

Learn more about what will be available to you from PNC Bank after conversion at pnc.com.

Learn More About PNC Bank

Visit PNC Bank at pnc.com

Conversion Timeline

Mid-to-Late February

We’ll send your personal account information, including new PNC Bank routing/transit and account numbers.

February through Early March

We’ll send new PNC Bank Visa® Check Cards/Banking Cards, credit cards, checks and other account materials.

Friday, March 2, 2012

  • Expected purchase date of RBC Bank (USA)
  • 8 am (ET)/7 am (CT) RBC Bank ATMs are PNC Bank ATMs
  • 8 am (ET)/7 am (CT) Activate and start using PNC Bank check cards/banking cards
  • 4 pm (ET)/3 pm (CT) RBC Bank branches close for the weekend
  • 4 pm (ET)/3 pm (CT) RBC Bank Online Banking is no longer available for accounts transferring to PNC Bank

Monday, March 5, 2012

  • Your RBC Bank branch will reopen as PNC Bank
  • You will have new PNC Bank routing/transit and account numbers
  • Start using PNC Bank checks and other materials with new routing/transit and account numbers
  • 8 am (ET)/7 am (CT) PNC Online, Mobile and Text Message Banking will be available